Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our ECERF Board of Directors


Chief Mark Novak – Vail Fire and Emergency Services

Vice Presidents

Chief Karl Bauer – Eagle River Fire Protection District

Sheriff James Van Beek – Eagle County Sheriff

Paul Dunkelman – District Court Judge 5th Judicial District


Brad Wolniak – Citizen

*Executive Director

Gail Baker – Assistant Fire Marshal, ERFPD

Board Members

Chief Greg Daly, Avon PD

Fred Morrison, Retired ECPS

*Board Appointee, but not a member of the board